为什么我的牙齿经常破裂? | Whitehorse Dental in Blackburn

Blog

为什么我的牙齿经常破裂?

Stop your teeth breaking and live your best life at Whitehorse Dental

牙齿非常脆弱的人不得不生活得小心翼翼,因为每天都在担心牙齿会突然碎掉。这意味着要限制饮食,很多爱吃的东西都不能吃,还要经常花费很多时间和金钱找牙医修补牙齿。
如果您的牙齿非常脆弱,经常破裂,您大可不必一直隐忍着。毕竟牙齿是用来咀嚼食物的,我们相信每个人都有享受所有他们喜爱的食物的权利,而不必害怕牙齿会破裂,也不需要改变饮食来适应牙齿。
这篇文章中,我们将会详细的向您解释为什么牙齿会变得越来越脆弱。

为什么我的牙齿感到很虚弱?
有些客人反复经历牙齿破裂,他们给我们反映说时常感到牙齿特别脆弱,根本不相信自己的牙齿足够强壮。
如果您每隔1-2年就要去看牙医,换新的补牙材料或者修复牙齿,那实在太频繁了。当一颗牙齿反复多次修补后,它的填充材料会慢慢的比天然牙齿还多,牙齿就会越来越弱。
补牙的原因是有牙洞。把蛀牙清理干净后,再用牙科填充材料去修补牙洞,这并不能为牙齿提供任何支撑结构。当牙洞小于牙齿体积的50%时,补牙是最有效的。因为有足够的天然牙齿做支撑,补牙材料才可以虽大限度的发挥其作用。然而,当补牙材料超过牙齿体积的50%时,自然的牙齿结构就处于一个非常脆弱的状态,就像一个空的蛋壳一样脆弱不堪。越来越多的天然牙齿被牙齿填充材料取代,会使得牙齿越来越脆弱。

不必频繁的看牙,来我们这里预约您的第一次全面牙科检查吧。

更好的治疗牙齿破裂的方法
传统的“钻牙补牙”方法意味着每次您的牙齿破裂时,都会填充上补牙材料,同时,您的牙齿会变得比之前更脆弱。不幸的是,反复的补牙治标不治本,并不能解决牙齿的潜在隐患。
这些破裂的牙齿需要一种不同的方法来加固和保护,那就是牙冠。
牙冠于牙齿就好像头盔于头部,有了牙冠的保护牙齿就不会开裂了,而且能使牙齿恢复到以前天然牙的强度。这样一来,您就可以很自信的咀嚼食物而不担心牙齿会破裂了。
虽然牙冠的费用不低,是补牙的好几倍,但只要定期预防护理,牙冠可以用至少12年。所以长远看来牙冠比补牙更划算,而且一劳永逸。大的补牙填充材料每隔1-2年可能就需要重新补一次,而且每次重补我们自己天然的牙齿结构就会越来越少,我们的牙齿也会变得越来越弱。当牙齿被破坏得太厉害,伤及到了牙神经,又不得不考虑更复杂的,类似根管和拔牙这类治疗。
我们推荐牙冠除了从长远利益考虑之外,还因为有了牙冠你可以过上高质量的健康的生活。有了健康的牙齿,您可以享受所有您爱吃的食物。

长期受益
回想30年前,您的看牙经历可能就是张口,补牙,离开,就这么简单。但现在科技进步了,牙科也有了前所未有的发展,可以为您提供更有效的,长期的解决方案。当您来我们诊所补牙的时候,我们的牙医不仅会细心的帮您做牙齿的修复,还会找出牙齿损坏的原因,给您建议去避免类似的问题再发生。我们践行的是预防性牙科治疗,也就是说我们会检查您的整个口腔,而不是单独的一两颗牙齿。
我们经验丰富的牙医会为您定制最理想的,长期的口腔解决方案, 通过优质的产品和精湛的技术,为您提供可以持续10年以上的牙科治疗和定期的牙齿保健服务。就像我们希望自己的家人和朋友接受这样高效的治疗是一样的。

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Why Do My Teeth Keep Breaking? | Whitehorse Dental in Blackburn

Blog

Why Do My Teeth Keep Breaking?

Stop your teeth breaking and live your best life at Whitehorse Dental

For those who experience brittle or fragile teeth, life can be very inhibiting. Living with the daily fear of your teeth breaking can mean restricting your diet from your favourite foods. Frequent dentist visits for fillings and repairs can cost a lot of time and money.

If you have weak teeth that are brittle and break all the time – you don’t have to live with it. In this article, we’ll explain the main reason why teeth weaken. We’d love to give you the long term solutions that can return your mouth back to a happy healthy state.

After all, teeth are made for chewing! Rather than changing your diet to suit your teeth, we believe that everyone should be able to enjoy all the foods that they love without the fear of teeth breakage.

 

Why Do My Teeth Feel Weak?

Our patients who experience frequent teeth breaking, report that their teeth feel weak and brittle. They don’t trust their teeth to be strong enough to chew their usual meals without having a piece of tooth coming off.

If you find yourself visiting the dentist every 1-2 years to have old fillings redone or chipped teeth repaired, then this is too frequent. By having numerous repeat procedures done, you could be further weakening your teeth rather than helping the problem. When a tooth goes through years of repeat fillings, it will contain more filling material than natural tooth.

The purpose of a filling procedure is to simply fill a hole in a tooth, it doesn’t provide any structural support to the tooth. Filling procedures work best when the hole is smaller than 50% of the tooth. That way there’s plenty of support from the natural tooth structure so that the filling can effectively do its job.

However, when you have a hole that is bigger than 50% of the tooth, the natural tooth structure is in a much weaker state and it becomes much like an egg shell. The filling material simply acts as a an artificial filling inside the thin shell of the tooth. This leaves your teeth in a very fragile and vulnerable state, and will feel weak. Teeth will continue to lose its strength with more repeated fillings, as you lose more and more of the natural tooth structure.


Stop visiting the dentist so often, book in your First Visit Comprehensive Exam at our Blackburn dental clinic.



The Better Way to Treat Chipping and Breaking Teeth

The old “drill and fill” method meant that every time your teeth break, they would receive a filling and then get weaker. Unfortunately, re-doing the filling multiple times on the same tooth doesn’t fix the underlying problem. 10 years down the track, your teeth would be weaker than they are today. What these broken down teeth need is to be strengthened and protected with a different procedure: a crown.

A crown is a bit like a helmet for your tooth. It covers the tooth and protects the insides from cracking. Dental crowns also restore the tooth back to its full strength. That way you can confidently chew food without the constant worry that a piece will break off.

One of the biggest concerns for a dental procedure like a crown is the expense. Crowns are a few times more expensive than a large filling. However, with its much lower maintenance requirements, the costs can be significantly lower across the long term. Crown treatments can last over 12 years with only regular preventative care. Whereas large fillings may need to be redone every 1-2 years. Not to mention that every time we re-do a filling, we end up with less and less tooth structure, and a weaker and weaker tooth.

If the tooth is broken down so much that it compromises the core structure, then the nerve can become damaged. It will require more complicated procedures, like a root canal or tooth removal.

Besides the long term cost benefits of choosing a crown treatment, we also support this option because it means that you can live your best healthy life. With strong teeth, you can enjoy all the foods that you love everyday, rather than modifying your diet in fear of your weak teeth breaking.

 

The Long Term Benefits

30 years ago, you may have gone to the dentist, opened your mouth, got a filling and then left. Nowadays, dentistry has evolved immensely to do better in providing beneficial, long term solutions. When you come into our clinic to have a filling done or a broken tooth repaired, our dentists are also brainstorming the reasons behind the problem and how we can best prevent that tooth from weakening further into the future. We look at treating the whole mouth comprehensively, not just the single problem tooth. This approach is called Preventative Dentistry.

At our clinic in Blackburn, we take this dental philosophy one step further by prioritising treatments that will last at least 10 years with regular preventative care. We aim for your teeth to be better and stronger in 10 years time than they are right now. It’s the type of dental service we would like for our family and friends.


You don’t have to suffer from your teeth constantly breaking and chipping. Contact us today and find out how you can make your teeth healthy and strong again.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This